Embroidered Pendants!

Ever since I can remember, I’ve been attracted to fiber and textile arts.  It’s the first form of art or craft that I ever tried, and through the years and trends I’ve always tried to incorporate them into my work somehow.  First it was samplers, then it was 7 years of knitting….and now I’m doing THESE.  🙂

IMG_0160

I am having a BLAST making these little guys!  😀  I started out making them with some of my small metal and wood type – for example, the pendant on the right is a little flower made by Virgin Wood Type, which I printed last week and then embroidered around.  I’ve created others from my wood type as well, and I LOVE combining the two mediums!

The others are either just prints from commercial fabrics or fabrics hand-dyed by me, which I then embroider over.  And those tiny hoops?  Those I get from an Etsy shop called The Creative Muster.  When I saw them on Instagram last year, I HAD to have them.  They come all the way from Australia, but they’re worth the wait!  😀

I plan on debuting these at our monthly Tour the Town Art Walk tomorrow – if you’re in the area, stop on by!  If not, they’ll be for sale on my website soon.  Hope to see you there, too!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Embroidered Pendants!”

Leave a Reply

