Gelli Workshop Ahoy!

You know how, in the beginning of a new year, you can’t help but reflect on the one past and plan for the one ahead?

Sometimes as an artist, those plans get even better.  🙂

And it turns out that I’m going to be teaching some fun workshops in the near future, one of my favorite things that I get to do as an artist!

On Saturday, March 14th, I’ll be teaching Gelli Prints at Black-Eyed Press in Racine!  I love this place!  I’ve been here several times for our ATC (Artist Trading Card) meetings, but I also just ran an “Homage to Libraries” workshop there in January as part of the Artist of the Book series.  What a wonderful class that was, and I’m really excited to be back.  BEP’s owner, Samira Gdsis, is such a talented printmaker and I’m so very honored to be teaching at her studio!

Here are a couple of examples of the types of prints you can make with the Gelli Plate – no press or painting experience required!  Hope to see you there!  🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

