Print Exchange 2015

I recently ended an amazing experience as the inaugural artist-in-residence at Sheboygan North High School, which lasted the entire fall semester.  As my assignment was winding down, I realized that I needed a new project to keep me creating new works even without the deadline of exhibits closely looming. I had the idea to order 52 2″ lino blocks, one for each week of 2015.  This is all well and good, but what was I going to do with all of those prints? VOILA!  Print Exchange 2015!  I put out a call on the Linocut Friends group on Facebook, and quickly got 10 responses (my limit).  Three of us are stateside, two are Brits, four are from Australia, and we also have one Pakistani woman, and we record our progress on an event page I created on my What a Relief! Facebook page.  I’m SO excited – we’re currently mailing our first month’s worth of prints!  Here are my first five of the year.  I’m having so much fun with this project.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Print Exchange 2015”

Leave a Reply

